Michael Hare Sr., Chair, Board of Directors



ATSSA Fredericksburg Office

150 Riverside Parkway, Suite 311 Fredericksburg, VA 22406 540-368-1701 ATSSA.com ATSSA Washington D.C. Office 512 8th Street, SE Washington, DC 20003

June 16, 2025

Dear ATSSA Member,

In 1979, ATSSA presented its very first annual Pioneer Achievement Award. These individuals will always be remembered for their contributions and "pioneering spirit" in helping to mold this Association and our industry into what it is today. A total of 46 awards have honored members who encompass this spirit.

One trait that all these members had in common was their ability to look ahead, invite and embrace change. Over the years, they welcomed industry diversity into the Association and recognized that not doing so would only serve detrimental to their ability to convey ATSSA's important message to the widest audience possible. As a result, we can be proud of the evolution this Association has made. We continue to welcome new and innovative companies into our membership each day.

Your ATSSA Board of Directors understands that member recognition should evolve just as the industry has and eligibility should be expanded to the broadest range of members possible. On Nov. 12, 2005, the Board voted unanimously to create the ATSSA Industry Achievement Award to honor the contributions, dedication and hard work of today's roadway safety professionals. These individuals may be "pioneers," or they may be one of these new and innovative company members I referred to above. The award is intended to recognize members of ATSSA who achieve distinction deemed worthy of special recognition and to acknowledge members who have attained eminence in the roadway safety infrastructure industry or who have made unusually significant contributions to the Association.

We are now seeking nominations for the 2025 <u>ATSSA Industry Achievement Award</u>. All of us know someone in the Association who has played a significant role in promoting roadway safety, ATSSA, the industry, specific safety features and devices, or all of the above. Now is the time for you to bring them to our attention. Please complete and submit the nomination form by Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2025.

The award winner will be announced during ATSSA's Annual Convention & Traffic Expo in Houston, Texas. I encourage you to send in your nomination today.

Sincerely,

Michael Hare Sr. ATSSA Board Chair

Michael Hace